All Questions

What is the Electronic Health Record?

The Electronic Health Record (EHR) is a secure and private record of an individual’s health history and is available electronically to authorized health care practitioners in Ontario, anywhere, anytime. The EHR contains your EHR data, which consists of lab requisitions and results, prescription drug records, diagnostic imaging reports, and clinical health information from hospitals, family doctors, nurse practitioners, community health centres and other health care providers. Your EHR data is contributed by your health care providers so they can access and share the information they need – when and where they need it – to provide you with the best care experience that is possible.

The Plain Language Description of the Electronic Health Record provides more information about the EHR and the kinds of information that it includes.

What is the role of Ontario Health (Digital Services) role with the Electronic Health Record?

As a result of a transfer order made by the Ministry of Health under the Connecting Care Act, 2019, effective as of December 2, 2019, the assets, rights, obligations and employees of eHealth Ontario were transferred to Ontario Health and the Digital Services business unit of Ontario Health – Ontario Health (Digital Services) – was created to provide the services that had been provided by eHealth Ontario.

Ontario Health (Digital Services) acts as a ‘Prescribed Organization’ under Part V.1 of the Personal Health Information Protection Act, 2004 (PHIPA) in order to develop and maintain the EHR. Acting as a Prescribed Organization involves a number of functions, duties and responsibilities, which include ensuring the proper functioning of the EHR; managing EHR data; making sure that EHR data is of the same level of quality and accuracy as what was submitted to the EHR by health information custodians; and analyzing EHR data to provide alerts and reminders to health care practitioners for their use in the provision of health care to individuals.

For more information on the Prescribed Organization status and associated functions, duties and responsibilities when it comes to the EHR, please refer to the Statement of Information Practices.

Who can see my EHR data?

Authorized members of your health care team may access your EHR data when they provide you health care. The EHR allows your health related information to be shared from one member of your health care team to another so that they may provide you with the best health care experience that is possible. Authorized members of your health care team may include physicians, specialists, family doctors, nurse practitioners, nurses, emergency room clinicians and specialists in clinics, hospitals, public health units, long-term care facilities, and community care. Access to and disclosure of your EHR data is granted in accordance with Ontario’s health privacy law (Personal Health Information Protection Act, 2004).

Your EHR data is also accessible by coroners in relation to an investigation conducted under the Coroners Act, and by the Chief Medical Officer of Health (“CMOH”) of Ontario or a medical officer of health within the meaning of the Health Protection and Promotion Act (“HPPA”) for purposes related to their duties under that act or the Immunization of School Pupils Act.

The Plain Language Description of the Electronic Health Record provides more information on the EHR.

How is my EHR data used?

Your EHR data is used by members of your health care team so that they can quickly look up lab results, prescription drug records digital imaging reports, hospital discharge summaries and more. Health care practitioners across Ontario who provide health care to you use this information to provide you with the best care experience that is possible.

Your EHR data may also be used by coroners in relation to an investigation conducted under the Coroners Act, and by the Chief Medical Officer of Health (“CMOH”) of Ontario or a medical officer of health within the meaning of the Health Protection and Promotion Act (“HPPA”) for purposes related to their duties under that act or the Immunization of School Pupils Act.

The Plain Language Description of the Electronic Health Record provides more information on the EHR.

How can I access my EHR data?

You have a right under the Personal Health Information Protection Act, 2004 (PHIPA) to access your health data. However, patients don’t currently have digital access to their EHR data. Providing patients and their families with this digital access is a priority for Ontario Health and the Ministry of Health, and work is underway to provide patient access electronically in the near future. Until that time, a printed copy of your EHR data can be made available to you. Refer to Accessing your EHR for more information on how to access your EHR data, and questions further down in this FAQ provide more specific information about access requests. And please note that Ontario Health (Digital Services) can only facilitate access requests for information contained in the EHR. For access to information not contained in your electronic health record, contact the health care organization or professional with whom you have a current care relationship (e.g. your hospital or family physician).

What can I do if I think there’s a mistake in my EHR data?

You have a right under the Personal Health Information Protection Act, 2004 (PHIPA) to request corrections to your EHR data if you think it is inaccurate, out-of-date or incomplete. If you would like to request corrections to your EHR data, contact the health care practitioner who provided you care. Or, if you are unsure of who to contact, please contact the Ontario Health (Digital Services) Privacy Office.

Can I stop a health care practitioner from accessing my EHR data?

You are able to block health care practitioners from accessing your EHR data – this is called a “consent directive.” If you do not want to share your EHR data with members of your health care team, you can restrict access by asking for a consent directive to be added to your record. This means when a health care practitioner tries to access your EHR data, a notice pops up indicating that access to your EHR data is blocked and can only be accessed by that practitioner under a limited set of conditions. This is called a consent override. Your healthcare provider will inform you when a consent override occurs.

See Managing access to your EHR for more information on consent directives and managing access to your EHR data.

Who do I contact if I think there has been inappropriate activity involving my EHR data?

As part of maintaining the privacy and security of the EHR and of your EHR data, access is continually monitored and reviewed. If you have concerns about access to your EHR data or suspect someone has inappropriately accessed your EHR data, please contact your health care provider, your health care provider’s organization, or the Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario.

How does Ontario Health (Digital Services) protect my EHR data?

To protect the privacy and security of your EHR data, Ontario Health (Digital Services) adheres to requirements set out in law, regulation and by the Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario (IPC), and a broad set of safeguards, consistent with industry best practices has been implemented. Ontario Health (Digital Services) has three kinds of safeguards that work together to protect your EHR data. Ontario Health (Digital Services) establishes how the privacy and security of the EHR and your EHR data must be maintained and managed across Ontario Health, which includes a comprehensive set of privacy and security policies and mandatory staff training in privacy and security (‘administrative safeguards’). Ontario Health (Digital Services) has special hardware, software, and computer systems designed to protect the privacy and security of the EHR and your EHR data, including encryption protocols, firewalls, intrusion detection systems, and anti-virus programs (‘technical safeguards’). And Ontario Health (Digital Services) has physical protections in place to protect your EHR data, including locked offices and computers, and secure document shredding (‘physical safeguards’).

Ontario Health (Digital Services) continually reviews and assesses these security and privacy safeguards to make sure they remain effective and appropriate for protecting the EHR and your EHR data. Our Safeguards page provides more information on the safeguards we have in place.

How does Ontario Health (Digital Services) manage the privacy of my EHR data?

In order to oversee, manage and promote trust in the privacy of your EHR data, the privacy office at Ontario Health (Digital Services) has established a privacy program, including privacy policies and information handling practices that apply throughout Ontario Health (Digital Services). The focus of this privacy program is to follow the relevant legislation and regulation, including the Personal Health Information Protection Act, 2004 (PHIPA), and to embed protection of your EHR data in all of the products, services, policies, procedures and processes developed.

The Ontario Health (Digital Services) Statement of Information Practices provides more information on the information practices, legislative authorities, and roles of Ontario Health (Digital Services) when it comes to personal health information and personal information. The Privacy Program page is where you can find copies of privacy policies and more information about the Ontario Health (Digital Services) privacy program.

How does Ontario Health (Digital Services) identify and manage any risks to my EHR data?

To help protect your EHR data, Ontario Health (Digital Services) is committed to identifying and managing privacy and security risks ahead of time. This involves conducting privacy and security assessments to evaluate the impacts and potential risks of any new system, project or initiative that involves your EHR data, in order to determine how it could affect your privacy and the appropriate safeguards that need to be in place.

More information on the privacy impact assessments performed by Ontario Health (Digital Services) can be found here.

More information on the Ontario Health (Digital Services) Security program can be found here.

Who can I contact to learn more about the privacy program and information practices of Ontario Health (Digital Services)?

More information about these privacy or information practices can be found here. If you have further questions, please contact the Ontario Health (Digital Services) Privacy Office. For questions not about the privacy practices of Ontario Health (Digital Services) but related to the Ontario Laboratory Information System (OLIS) and Drug and Pharmacy Service Information (DHDR), please contact ServiceOntario at:

Toll Free: 1-800-291-1405

TTY: 1-800-387-5559

Who do I contact if I have a concern or complaint about the privacy practices of Ontario Health (Digital Services)?

If you have any concerns or complaints about these privacy practices, please contact the Ontario Health (Digital Services) Privacy Office.

You have the right to contact the office of the Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario if you have a complaint about these privacy policies and information handling practices. The Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario’s website can be found at https://ipc.on.ca

For inquiries or complaints not about the privacy practices of Ontario Health (Digital Services) but related to the Ontario Laboratory Information System (OLIS) and Drug and Pharmacy Service Information (DHDR), please contact ServiceOntario at:

Toll Free: 1-800-291-1405

TTY: 1-800-387-5559

I have sent my completed Access Request Form to your office. However, I have not received my medical records yet. Can I please get an update?

Ontario Health (Digital Services) assists health care providers in responding to your access requests for EHR data, however any medical records will be provided to you by the health care provider(s) who contributed the records to the EHR and not by Ontario Health (Digital Services). You will receive a response from these health care providers no later than 30 days from the date Ontario Health (Digital Services) received your completed access request. If additional time is needed to fulfill your access request, you will be notified by these health care providers who will advise you that they require an extension.

I have received a response to an Access Request I submitted to Ontario Health (Digital Services) and no records were found. What does this mean?

Ontario Health (Digital Services) can only assist with access requests for medical records that are in the EHR. EHR data does not include all your medical records. Not all health care organizations and health care providers contribute to the EHR, and contributors to the EHR do not necessarily provide all their medical records to the EHR. If no records were found by Ontario Health (Digital Services), then it means the records you were looking for do not exist in the EHR. If you wish to obtain any medical records that do not exist in the EHR, please contact your health care provider directly.

What health care organizations and providers view or contribute medical records via the ConnectingOntario viewer?

Information on contributing and viewing organizations and data types can be found here.

What is a substitute decision-maker (SDM)?

A substitute decision-maker in relation to an individual means, unless the context requires otherwise, a person who is authorized under the Personal Health Information Protection Act, 2004 (PHIPA) to consent on behalf of the individual to the collection, use or disclosure of personal health information about the individual.

How can I obtain a copy of my medical claims history?

A Personal Claims History (PCH) is a computer record of claims paid by the Ontario Health Insurance Plan (OHIP) under an individual health card number. To obtain a copy of your Personal Claims History, please contact the Ministry of Health.

How can I obtain my medical records from a retired doctor?

Please contact the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario (CPSO) to seek assistance in locating such records.

I have a new health care provider. Can Ontario Health (Digital Services) transfer my medical records from my former health care provider to my new health care provider?

No. Please contact either your new or former health care providers.

Toutes les questions

Qu’est-ce que le dossier de santé électronique?

Le dossier de santé électronique (DSE) est un document sécurisé et privé qui contient les antécédents médicaux d’un particulier et qui est accessible par voie électronique aux professionnels de la santé autorisés de l’Ontario partout et en tout temps. Il renferme des données sur le particulier, comme les demandes et résultats d’analyses en laboratoire, les ordonnances de médicaments, les rapports d’imagerie diagnostique, et les données cliniques sur sa santé provenant d’hôpitaux, de médecins de famille, d’infirmiers praticiens, de centres de santé communautaires et d’autres fournisseurs de soins de santé. Ces derniers ajoutent des données au DSE pour pouvoir consulter et échanger les renseignements dont ils ont besoin – quand et où ils en ont besoin – afin d’offrir aux patients la meilleure expérience de soins possible.

Consultez la Description en langage clair du dossier de santé électronique pour en savoir plus sur le DSE et les types de renseignements qu’il contient.

Quel est le rôle de Santé Ontario (Services numériques) relativement au DSE?

À la suite d’une ordonnance de renvoi publiée par le ministère de la Santé en application de la Loi pour des soins interconnectés et entrée en vigueur le 2 décembre 2019, les actifs, droits, obligations et employés de cyberSanté Ontario ont été transférés à Santé Ontario, qui s’est doté d’une unité de services numériques – Santé Ontario (Services numériques) – pour que celle-ci fournisse les services offerts jusque-là par cyberSanté Ontario.

Santé Ontario (Services numériques) agit à titre d’« organisation prescrite » aux termes de la partie V.1 de la Loi de 2004 sur la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé (LPRPS) pour développer et maintenir le DSE. Le rôle d’organisation prescrite est assorti de plusieurs fonctions, obligations et responsabilités, par exemple : veiller au bon fonctionnement du DSE; gérer les données du DSE; veiller à l’exactitude et à la qualité des données versées dans le DSE par les dépositaires de renseignements sur la santé; et analyser les données du DSE pour envoyer des alertes et des rappels aux professionnels de la santé afin qu’ils les utilisent lors de la prestation de soins aux particuliers.

Pour en savoir plus sur le statut d’organisation prescrite et les fonctions, obligations et responsabilités en ce qui concerne le DSE, consultez l’énoncé des pratiques d’information.

Qui peut consulter les données contenues dans mon DSE?

Les membres autorisés de votre équipe soignante peuvent consulter les données contenues dans votre DSE lorsqu’ils vous prodiguent des soins. Le DSE leur permet de s’échanger des renseignements sur votre santé pour pouvoir vous offrir la meilleure expérience de soins possible. Ces membres comprennent des médecins, des spécialistes, des médecins de famille, des infirmiers praticiens, des infirmières, des urgentologues et des spécialistes dans des cliniques, des hôpitaux, des bureaux de santé publique, des foyers de soins de longue durée et des centres de santé communautaires. Les droits de consultation et de divulgation des données contenues dans votre DSE sont accordés conformément à la législation de l’Ontario sur la protection de la vie privée liée aux renseignements sur la santé (Loi de 2004 sur la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé).

Les données du DSE sont aussi accessibles aux coroners pour une investigation menée en application de la Loi sur les coroners, et au médecin hygiéniste en chef (MHC) de l’Ontario ou à un médecin-hygiéniste au sens de la Loi sur la protection et la promotion de la santé aux fins liées aux fonctions que lui attribue cette loi ou la Loi sur l’immunisation des élèves.

Consultez la Description en langage clair du dossier de santé électronique pour en savoir plus sur le DSE.

Comment sont utilisées les données contenues dans mon DSE?

Les membres de votre équipe soignante se servent du DSE pour consulter rapidement les résultats d’analyses en laboratoire, les ordonnances de médicaments, les rapports d’imagerie numérique, les résumés de l’hospitalisation, etc. Les professionnels de la santé de l’Ontario qui vous prodiguent des soins se fondent sur ces renseignements pour vous offrir la meilleure expérience de soins possible.

Les données contenues dans votre DSE peuvent également être utilisées par des coroners pour des investigations menées en application de la Loi sur les coroners, et par le médecin hygiéniste en chef (MHC) de l’Ontario ou un médecin-hygiéniste au sens de la Loi sur la protection et la promotion de la santé aux fins liées aux fonctions que lui attribue cette loi ou la Loi sur l’immunisation des élèves.

Consultez la Description en langage clair du dossier de santé électronique pour en savoir plus sur le DSE.

Comment puis-je consulter les données contenues dans mon DSE?

La Loi de 2004 sur la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé (LPRPS) vous autorise à consulter les données sur votre santé. Cependant, les patients n’ont actuellement pas accès numériquement aux données de leur DSE. Fournir aux patients et à leur famille un accès numérique à ces données est une priorité pour Santé Ontario et le ministère de la Santé, qui travaillent en ce sens et devraient rendre la chose possible sous peu. D’ici là, vous pouvez demander une copie papier des données contenues dans votre DSE. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page Accès à votre DSE. Veuillez noter que Santé Ontario (Services numériques) peut seulement répondre aux demandes d’accès aux données contenues dans le DSE. Pour accéder à d’autres données, communiquez avec l’organisme de soins de santé ou le professionnel qui s’occupe de vous (ex. : votre hôpital ou médecin de famille).

Que puis-je faire si je crois qu’il y a une erreur dans mes données?

Selon la Loi de 2004 sur la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé (LPRPS), vous avez le droit de demander à ce que l’on rectifie les données contenues dans votre DSE si vous croyez qu’elles sont inexactes, désuètes ou incomplètes. Pour ce faire, communiquez avec le professionnel de la santé qui vous a prodigué les soins en question. Si vous ne savez pas trop à qui vous adresser, appelez le Bureau de la protection de la vie privée de Santé Ontario (Services numériques).

Puis-je empêcher un professionnel de la santé de consulter mes données?

Vous pouvez empêcher un professionnel de la santé d’accéder aux données contenues dans votre DSE en utilisant une « directive de consentement ». En effet, si vous ne voulez pas communiquer ces données aux membres de votre équipe soignante, vous pouvez en restreindre l’accès en demandant l’ajout d’une directive de consentement à votre dossier. Ainsi, si un professionnel de la santé tente d’accéder à vos données, le système affichera un avis indiquant que l’accès est bloqué et que ce praticien ne peut les consulter que sous certaines conditions, c’est-à-dire en faisant une dérogation à la préséance du consentement. Votre fournisseur de soins de santé vous avisera en cas de telle dérogation.

Visitez la page Gestion de l’accès à votre DSE pour en savoir plus sur les directives de consentement et la gestion de l’accès aux données de votre DSE.

À qui puis-je m’adresser si je soupçonne une activité inappropriée touchant les données de mon DSE?

Par souci de protection de la vie privée et de sécurité du DSE et des données qu’il contient, l’accès fait l’objet d’une surveillance constante. Si vous avez des inquiétudes quant à l’accès aux données de votre DSE ou soupçonnez que quelqu’un les a consultées de façon inappropriée, communiquez avec votre fournisseur de soins de santé, l’organisme duquel il relève ou le commissaire à l’information et à la protection de la vie privée de l’Ontario.

Comment Santé Ontario (Services numériques) protège-t-il mes données?

Pour protéger votre vie privée et la sécurité des données contenues dans votre DSE, Santé Ontario (Services numériques) remplit les exigences énoncées dans la législation et la réglementation, ainsi que celles fixées par le commissaire à l’information et à la protection de la vie privée de l’Ontario (CIPVP), et a mis en place une vaste gamme de mesures de précaution conformes aux pratiques exemplaires de l’industrie. Il a trois types de mesures de précaution qui, ensemble, protègent ces données. C’est lui qui détermine comment assurer et gérer la protection de la vie privée et la sécurité du DSE et des données qu’il contient en son sein, notamment par un ensemble complet de politiques sur la protection de la vie privée et la sécurité et par une formation obligatoire au personnel dans ces domaines (mesures de précaution d’ordre administratif). Il a du matériel, des logiciels et des systèmes informatiques spéciaux servant à protéger la vie privée et la sécurité du DSE et des données qu’il contient, notamment des protocoles de chiffrement, des pare-feu, des systèmes de détection d’intrusion et des antivirus (mesures de précaution d’ordre technique). En outre, il protège de façon matérielle les données contenues dans le DSE, par exemple en verrouillant les bureaux et les ordinateurs, et en utilisant des déchiqueteuses sécurisées (mesures de précaution d’ordre matériel).

Santé Ontario (Services numériques) examine et évalue en permanence ces mesures de protection de la vie privée et de sécurité pour s’assurer qu’elles demeurent efficaces et appropriées pour la protection du DSE et des données qu’il contient. Consultez la page Mesures de précaution pour en savoir plus sur les mesures en place.

Comment Santé Ontario (Services numériques) gère-t-il la protection de la vie privée en lien avec les données contenues dans mon DSE?

Pour encadrer la protection de la vie privée relativement aux données contenues dans votre DSE et promouvoir la confiance à cet égard, le Bureau de la protection de la vie privée de Santé Ontario (Services numériques) a mis en place un programme de protection de la vie privée, dont des politiques dans ce domaine et des pratiques de gestion de l’information qui s’appliquent à l’organisme dans son ensemble. Ce programme vise à assurer le respect de la législation et de la réglementation applicables, notamment la Loi de 2004 sur la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé (LPRPS), et à intégrer des mesures de protection des données à chaque produit, service, politique, procédure et processus créé.

L’énoncé des pratiques d’information de Santé Ontario (Services numériques) précise les pratiques liées à l’information, les autorités législatives, et les rôles de l’organisme en ce qui a trait aux renseignements personnels sur la santé et aux renseignements personnels. Vous trouverez sur la page Programme de protection de la vie privée les politiques de protection de la vie privée et d’autres renseignements sur le Programme de Santé Ontario (Services numériques).

Comment Santé Ontario (Services numériques) recense-t-il et gère-t-il les risques associés aux données contenues dans mon DSE?

Pour mieux protéger les données contenues dans votre DSE, Santé Ontario (Services numériques) s’emploie à repérer et à gérer les risques liés à la protection de la vie privée et à la sécurité en amont. Pour ce faire, il évalue ces éléments pour recenser les répercussions et les risques potentiels entourant tout nouveau système, projet ou initiative qui touche les données du DSE afin de déterminer les conséquences possibles sur la protection de la vie privée et les mesures de protection qui s’imposent.

Pour en savoir plus sur les évaluations de l’impact sur la protection de la vie privée qu’effectue Santé Ontario (Services numériques), visitez cette page.

Et vous trouverez ici plus de renseignements sur son programme de sécurité.

À qui puis-je m’adresser pour en savoir plus sur le programme de protection de la vie privée et les pratiques liées à l’information de Santé Ontario (Services numériques)?

Vous trouverez plus de renseignements sur la protection de la vie privée et les pratiques liées à l’information sur cette page. Si vous avez d’autres questions, appelez le Bureau de la protection de la vie privée de Santé Ontario (Services numériques). Pour toute question portant sur le Système d’information de laboratoire de l’Ontario (SILO) et les renseignements sur les médicaments et les services en pharmacie (Répertoire numérique des médicaments), communiquez avec ServiceOntario aux numéros suivants :

Sans frais : 1 800 291-1405

ATS : 1 800 387-5559

À qui dois-je m’adresser si j’ai des inquiétudes ou des plaintes concernant les pratiques de protection de la vie privée de Santé Ontario (Services numériques)?

Si vous avez des inquiétudes ou des plaintes concernant les pratiques de protection de la vie privée, appelez le Bureau de la protection de la vie privée de Santé Ontario (Services numériques).

Vous avez le droit de communiquer avec le commissaire à l’information et à la protection de la vie privée de l’Ontario si vous voulez porter plainte concernant les politiques de protection de la vie privée et les pratiques de traitement de l’information de l’organisme. Le site Web du commissaire se trouve ici : https://ipc.on.ca/?lang=fr

Pour toute question ou plainte concernant le Système d’information de laboratoire de l’Ontario (SILO) et les renseignements sur les médicaments et les services en pharmacie (Répertoire numérique des médicaments), communiquez plutôt avec ServiceOntario aux numéros suivants :

Sans frais : 1 800 291-1405

ATS : 1 800 387-5559

J’ai rempli le formulaire de demande d’accès et l’ai envoyé à votre bureau, mais je n’ai toujours pas reçu mon dossier médical. Pouvez-vous me dire ce qu’il en est?

Santé Ontario (Services numériques) aide les fournisseurs de soins de santé à répondre aux demandes d’accès aux données contenues dans le DSE, mais ce sont les fournisseurs ayant ajouté des données au DSE qui vous fourniront votre dossier, et non Santé Ontario (Services numériques). Ils vous enverront une réponse au plus tard 30 jours après la date où Santé Ontario (Services numériques) aura reçu votre demande d’accès dûment remplie. S’ils ont besoin de plus de temps pour répondre à votre demande, ils communiqueront avec vous pour vous en informer.

J’ai reçu une réponse à la demande d’accès que j’avais soumise à Santé Ontario (Services numériques) : aucun dossier n’a été trouvé. Qu’est-ce que cela signifie?

Santé Ontario (Services numériques) ne peut traiter que les demandes d’accès visant des dossiers médicaux se trouvant dans le DSE, mais ce dernier ne contient pas tous vos dossiers médicaux. Ce ne sont pas tous les organismes et fournisseurs de soins de santé qui alimentent le DSE, et ceux qui le font n’y ajoutent pas nécessairement tous leurs dossiers médicaux. Si Santé Ontario (Services numériques) n’a pas trouvé de dossier, cela signifie que les dossiers recherchés ne se trouvent pas dans le DSE. Si vous souhaitez obtenir des dossiers médicaux qui ne se trouvent pas dans le DSE, communiquez directement avec votre fournisseur de soins de santé.

Quels organismes et fournisseurs de soins de santé consultent ou ajoutent des dossiers médicaux au moyen du visualiseur clinique de ConnexionOntario?

Vous trouverez ici de l’information sur les organismes qui alimentent et consultent les données ainsi que sur les types de renseignements concernés.

Qu’est-ce qu’un mandataire spécial?

À moins que le contexte n’exige une interprétation différente, le mandataire spécial d’un particulier est une personne autorisée aux termes de la Loi de 2004 sur la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé (LPRPS) à consentir à la collecte, à l’utilisation ou à la divulgation de renseignements personnels sur la santé concernant le particulier au nom de ce dernier.

Comment puis-je obtenir copie de mon historique de demandes de règlement médicales?

Un historique des demandes de règlement personnelles est un registre informatique répertoriant les demandes de règlement que l’Assurance-santé de l’Ontario a payées pour un numéro de carte Santé. Pour obtenir copie de cet historique, adressez-vous au ministère de la Santé.

Comment puis-je obtenir mon dossier médical auprès d’un médecin à la retraite?

Communiquez avec l’Ordre des médecins et chirurgiens de l’Ontario (OMCO) pour lui demander de vous aider à trouver votre dossier.

J’ai un nouveau fournisseur de soins de santé. Santé Ontario (Services numériques) peut-il transférer mon dossier médical de mon ancien fournisseur au nouveau?

Non. Communiquez avec votre fournisseur de soins de santé (nouveau ou ancien).